Perinton Town Supervisor Ciaran Hanna Serves as President of Monroe County Supervisors’ Association

April 27, 2023

Perinton Town Supervisor Ciaran Hanna was unanimously elected to serve as President of the Monroe County Supervisors’ Association by his fellow Town Supervisors.

“It is an honor to represent the Supervisors’ Association and the Town of Perinton in this new capacity,” said Supervisor Hanna. “The Association has a proven record of working together in a collaborative way to monitor local issues, develop solutions, and share ideas. I look forward to continuing to work with my fellow Town Supervisors to ensure we all provide the best possible level of service and results to local taxpayers.”

The Monroe County Supervisors’ Association is a collaborative group consisting of the elected Town Supervisors from each of Monroe County’s 19 Towns. The group has led in developing and implementing innovative cost-saving measures through efficiencies and shared services. Recently, many Association members advocated in opposition of New York State legislation that would have resulted in a State takeover of local residential zoning.

Hanna will serve as President for a one-year term.