55+ Program

55+ Program

seniors main photo

Perinton 55+
There’s A Lot Here For You! 

If you’re 55 years of age or older and a Perinton resident, you are eligible to participate in the many active recreational, social and educational programs offered at the Perinton Community/Aquatic Center.

Whether it be lunch, arts & crafts, exercise programs, chorus, health promotion programs, cards, Bingo, trips, clubs or special events – the center is an active place for you!

Our shuttle bus is back!  The bus provides transportation to and from the Community Center on Monday, Wednesday, and Fridays.

We now offer 55+ Billiards at the Lions Den in Potter Park every Thursday from 9-11 a.m.

55+ Community Room Programs:

Monday: Bingo, 1 p.m.

Tuesday: Mah Jongg, 9:30 a.m.; Euchre, 12:30 p.m.

Wednesday: Bridge, 12:45 p.m. (please call office to connect with coordinator).

Thursday: Mah Jongg, 9:30 a.m.; 1 p.m. Hand and Foot Card Game, 12:30 p.m.

Friday: Pokeno, 1 p.m.

Have a game you want to play but it’s not listed? Reach out to Anke and we can coordinate your group a day and time!

(585) 223-5050 ext. 1180 or aapplebaum@perinton.org

Pickleball:

Monday: 6-8 a.m.; 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.; 1:30-3 p.m.

Tuesday: 1:30-3 p.m.; 6-8 p.m.

Wednesday: 6-8 a.m.; 1:30-3 p.m.

Thursday: 1:30-3 p.m.

Friday: 6-8 a.m.; 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.; 1:30- 3 p.m.

$4.25 for residents, $5.50 for non-residents

Retired Men’s Club

The Retired Men’s Club meets on the first and third Tuesday of every month at the Perinton Community Center at 10:00 a.m.

The club meets on the last Wednesday of the month at Durf’s Restaurant at 9:00 a.m.

What’s Happening

Wednesday, Nov. 30: Video Chatting 101, 1-2:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 1: A Christmas Carol, 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 1: Christmas Card making class, 1-3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 3: The Rochester Area Bridge Association, 12-3 p.m.

Monday. Dec. 5: Wreathmaking Class, 1-3 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 6: Holiday Dinner, 5:30-7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 6: Shopping Tour at Eastview Mall, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 7: Lunch & Learn – Christmas Around the World, 12:45 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 8: Holiday Acrylic Painting Class, 1-3 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 8: Christmas Card making class, 1-3:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 9: Truffle Making & Chocolate Tasting, 1 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 10: The Rochester Area Bridge Association, 12-3 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 12: Holiday Acrylic Painting Class, 6-9 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 13: Safe Driver Course, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 14: Lunch & Learn – Fair Trade Store, 12:45 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 20: Holiday Cookie Exchange, 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 28: December Tech Seminar, 1-2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 30: Lunch & Learn – Mel Brooks discussion, 12:45 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 5-Feb. 2: Gold Leaf Art Class, 1-3 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 10: Safe Driver Course, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 19: GEVA Theater & Dinner, Ain’t Misbehavin, 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 4: Safe Driver Course, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Tuesday, March 14: Safe Driver Course, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Tuesday, April 11: Safe Driver Course, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Tuesday, May 9: Safe Driver Course, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Tuesday, June 13 Safe Driver Course, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.

Go to Weekly Newsletter for more details.

For a monthly calendar of 55+ Programs and Activities, call the 55+ Office at (585) 223-1617, Monday – Friday, 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.
The calendar is available to all Perinton 55+ Citizens. 


Contact Us


Email: 55+ Program

Anke Applebaum

Director 55+ Program

(585) 223-5050 ext. 1130